Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

GRANTS COMMITTEE

Allocations Chair, Tammy Gorzka
KATZ Americas

President & CEO, Kristan Spear
United Way of East TN Highlands

Jerry Beal
Mountain Commerce Bank

Amanda Bennett
Select Seven Credit Union

Chris Chandley
Citi

Zac Clark
Johnson City Cardinals

Sharon Curtis
Edward Jones Investments

Matt Evans
HomeTrust Bank

Joy Fulkerson
East Tennessee State University 

Ashley Grindstaff
The Mall at Johnson City

Carshonda Harris
East Tennessee State University

Sabra Hayden
Eastman Credit Union

Rebecca Henderson
Author

Kevin Hinkle
JTEKT

 

 

 

Maggie Hubbard
TruPoint Bank

Leslie Huff
Host Engineering

Melissa Johnston
Ballad Health

Dr. B. J. King
East Tennessee State University

Freddie Malone
HomeTrust Bank

Mark Sanders
Citi

Michelle Shelton-Steward
Washington County Government

Lisa Stewart
Janssen

Brooke Story
First Citizens Bank

Brenda Whitson
The Chamber of Commerce

Jeff Williams
First Horizon Bank

Bob Wilson
City of Johnson City

Jeremy Wright
Blackburn, Childers & Steagall

Follow Us

Make a Donation

  Understanding Credit
Description: What factors effect your credit score, and strategies to improve scores, to an audience of primarily young adults.
Time: 1:30- 2:30
Location: Elizabethton Public library | 201 N Sycamore St, Elizabethton, TN 37643
Contact: Bank of TN | Detra Cleven | dcleven@bankoftennessee.com | 423-262-5486

Protecting Your Credit
Description: How to protect your credit from scammers. The importance of having a 700 credit score or higher in your senior years.
Time: 12:00- 2:00p
Location: Bristol Public Library | 800 State St. Bristol, TN
Contact: Operation HOPE Inc | Sarah Williams | 423-764-2226 | sarah.williams@operationhope.org | www.operationhope.org

Banking Credit Myths & Facts
Description: Qué requisitos necesitas para abrir una cuenta bancaria? Qué pasa en el caso de un inmigrante sin documentos? Cómo se obtiene un ITIN? Cómo te afecta el puntaje de crédito? No necesitas un numero de seguro social para planificar tu futuro Lo que debes de saber sobre tu puntaje de crédito 
Time: 12:50p
Location: https://www.facebook.com/HomeSourceTN|https://www.facebook.com/centrohispanotn
Contact: HomeSource East TN
Rene Yanes | ryanes@homesourcetn.org | Laura E. Contreras-Alanís | lcontreras@homesourcetn.org | 865.971.1679
Centro Hispano | Hilda Castillo | hilda@centrohispanotn.org | 865.522.0052

Predatory Lending
Description: Facts About: Payday loans. Cash advance lenders. The cost of having bad credit. Rent-to-own vs buying.
Time: 6:00p
Location: Facebook Live sessions: https://www.facebook.com/HomeSourceTN
Contact: HomeSource ETN, Pinnacle Bank
Keely Ritchie | keely.ritchie@pnfp.com
Rene Yanes | ryanes@homesourcetn.org
Laura E. Contreras-Alanís | lcontreras@homesourcetn.org
865.971.1679

Money Management Workshop  
Lunch and Learn | Refreshments Served
Description: Understanding credit, cash apps vs credit card vs savings account 
Time: 12:00 – 1:00p
Location: Kingsport Library | 400 Broad St, Kingsport TN
Contact: Operation Hope| Alan Pickle | apickle@operationhope.org | www.operatiohope.org

Reduce Financial Stress by Reaching Your Financial Goals
Contact AOF to set up your FREE one-on-one financial coaching session tailored to your needs.
Time: 9:00a - 12:00p
Location: TBD Based on Client Need
Contact: Appalachian Opportunity Fund | Oren Peterson | Opeterson@aofcoaching.net | 865-456-4224 (call or text)

Financial Literacy After Hours Networking Event
Presented by: PEAK Young Professionals and First Horizon  
Time: 5:00-7:00p
Location: Sports Mill | 600 E. Market, Kingsport TN
Contact:
United Way Kingsport | Becca Sutpen | bsutpen@uwaykpt.org
Kingsport Chamber | Vanessa Bennett | vbennett@kingsportchamber.org
Operation Hope | Alan Pickle | Alan.pickle@operationhope.org
First Horizon Bank | Tiffany Greer  | tiffany.greer@firsthorizon.com

First Stop to Building Credit                                             
Description: Johnson City drop in event.
Time: 9:00-11:00a
Location: First Horizon | 2112  N. Roan St., Johnson City TN
Contact: First Horizon | Robbie Davis | rjdavis@firsthorizon.com | 423.461.1719

First Stop to Building Credit                                                     
Description: Bristol drop in event.
Time: 9:00-11:00a
Location: First Horizon | 800 State St., Bristol TN
Contact: First Horizon |Kevin Wysor | kmwysor@firsthorizon.com | 423.764.2265

First Stop to Building Credit                                                     
Description: Kingsport drop in event.
Time: 9:00-11:00a
Location: First Horizon | 235 E. Center St., Kingsport TN 
Contact: First Horizon | Amy Marshall | amarshall@firsthorizon.com | 423.378.7005

A Movement Toward Home Ownership
Lunch & Learn
Description: Kip Parks from Eastern Eight Community Development Corporation will be introducing the programs they offer. Eastern Eight CDC's mission is to fulfill housing needs for low to moderate income families, making home ownership a reality for more. They offer multiple services including but not limited to housing coaching, mortgage lending, and new construction.
Time: 12:00-1:00p
Location: The Depot at Food City | 920 N. State of Franklin Rd., Johnson City, TN 37604
Contact:
UETHDA | Hannah Marshall | hmarshall@uethda.org | (423) 480-8037
Eastern 8 | Kip Parks | kparks@e8cdc.org

Homebuying 101
Description: Discussing credit and what makes a credit score. What you need to do to prepare to buy a home.
Time: TBD
Location: United Way of East TN Highlands| 1907 N. Roane St., Johnson City, TN
Contact: Eastman Credit Union | Sabra P. Hayden | shayden@ecu.org | 423-722-1201

Understanding and Boosting Credit 
Description:
Time: 11:00a
Location: Webinar ... Register Here
Contact: First Horizon                                                                                           
Military Community ARG | Paul Ollis | paul.ollis@firsthorizon.com   
Heather Hoag | hhoag@firsthorizon.com | 865-824-4044
Cathy Guarnacci| cguarnacci@firsthorizon.com

 

TRUIST
Description: Contact Angela Conner, SVP of Community Development, for specific event and location details.
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Contact: TRUIST
Angela Conner | angela.conner@truist.com
James Brown | james.brown@truist.com
Larry Jones | larry.jones@truist.com

 

TBD
Description:
Time:
Location:
Contact: Appalachian Community Federal Credit Union | Miranda Cooper

 

Live United Logo Image
Live United Logo Image
Share This